March 31, 2023
APC’s Mustapha Wins Kwara Central Senatorial Election
News Politics Today In the News

APC’s Mustapha Wins Kwara Central Senatorial Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Salihu Mustapha of the All Progressive Congress the winner of the Kwara Central Senatorial District election.


Mr Mustapha secured 109,823 votes to defeat the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Mr Bolaji Abdullahi.


Mr Abdullahi, who is a former minister of sports, got 69,202 votes.

READ ALSO: 2023 Elections: Tinubu Triumphs In Ogun, Atiku In Second Place

The APC candidate was announced as the winner by the Returning Officer, Professor Salih Abubakar.


“That Mustapha Salihu of APC, having satisfied the requirement of the law, is hereby declared the winner,” Professor Abubakar declared to cheers from APC supporters.


Mr Mustapha, 50, has been in the All Progressives Congress since 2013. Prior to that, he was the national deputy chairman of the Congress for Progressive Change, one of the political parties that merged to

form the APC.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video