April 15, 2024
Tinubu Submits 28- Name Ministerial List To Senate
News POLITICS Today In the News

Tinubu Submits 28- Name Ministerial List To Senate

The list, which was read on the floor by the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, includes the names of immediate past governors Nyesom Wike of Rivers State Governor, and Mallam Nasir El-Rufia of Kaduna State.

A former Minister of Health, Dr. Muhammed Pate, who, last month, resigned from Global Vaccine body, GAVI, after being named CEO, is also nominated by President Tinubu.

Other names on the list include Hannatu Musawa, a spokeperson for the Bola Ahmed Tinubu Presidential Campaign Organisation, and the 36 year old National Women Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Dr. Beta Edu. 

Also listed as nominees are Mr. Olawale Edu, the Special Adviser to the President on Monetary Policy, and Mr. Dele Alake, the Special Adviser on Special Duties Communications and Strategy.

READ ALSO: Tinubu Pleads for More Time as Countdown to Nationwide Strike Begins

The 28-name ministerial nominees list was delivered by the former Speaker of the House of  Representatives, Honourable Femi  Gbajiabiamila, who is now the Chief of Staff to President Tinubu, just making the constitutional deadline for its submission.

The Fifth Amendment to the 1999 Constitution says the president and governors shall submit the names of their ministerial and commissioner nominees within 60 days of taking the oath of office for confirmation by the Senate or State House of Assembly.

It is not clear yet if more names can, or will follow.

    • 9 months ago

    […] READ ALSO: Tinubu Submits 28- Name Ministerial List To Senate […]

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video